Arduino Ultrasonic Anemometer Part 10: Arduino Shield Ready

_MG_1081
A world’s first: Ultrasonic Anemometer Shield for Arduino Uno

I’m happy to announce that my new Arduino wind meter shield is ready. I had posted the design as well as a photo or two of the naked board in my last post but now I’ve placed and soldered all the numerous components and it’s ready to go.

Click here for an overview over this series of posts on the Arduino Ultrasonic Anemometer: http://soldernerd.com/arduino-ultrasonic-anemometer/

_MG_1088
Looking pretty. Any good? Don’t know yet.

So now all my custom hardware boils down to this easy-to-use Arduino UNO shield. Just stack it on top of your Arduino,  attach four ultrasonic transducers and you’re ready to go.

_MG_1090
Bottom side

I have high expectations for this shield and hope I won’t be disappointed. I’ll check on the weekend when I’ll first power it up and see if it’s any good. I’ll let you know.

_MG_1084
Straight from above

Click here to see how the new shield perfoms: http://soldernerd.com/2014/11/30/arduino-ultrasonic-anemometer-part-11-testing-the-new-hardware/

2 thoughts on “Arduino Ultrasonic Anemometer Part 10: Arduino Shield Ready”

Leave a comment